presspana.blogg.se

Gerard butler phantom of the opera wallpaper
Gerard butler phantom of the opera wallpaper










gerard butler phantom of the opera wallpaper

I can safely say that this film has converted me.MacBook Pro 13.3" Retina, MacBook Air 13" Retina, MacBook Air 13.3"(2020, M1): 2560x1600 Dual monitor: As I said above Stage to Screen comparisons do feel somewhat inappropriate with this film, but I was never that fussed about Phantom before or after seeing it on Broadway.

gerard butler phantom of the opera wallpaper

All in all, this film really took me by surprise. The Soundtrack has been given a spring clean and it really benefits from it, removing some of the synthesized feel of the original and giving it much more of an orchestral grandeur. The lip sync hing is often poor, especially in 'Think of Me' which is disappointing, especially in the knowledge that all but Minnie Driver recorded their own singing parts anyway. My only niggles are technicalities, the Phantom wears a mask which only goes just above his eyebrows in the Ball scene (and shows no deformation) and yet when the normal white mask is removed later the entire left side of his face is deformed.

gerard butler phantom of the opera wallpaper

I'm sure a lot of this is down to Joel Schumacher who successfully steers the film away from just putting the stage show on to film, but has actually created something powerful in its own right, so I believe comparisons of the stage show to film are unreasonable. I think some other comments here are harsh, especially towards the performance of Emmy Rossum, who I thought made the film.












Gerard butler phantom of the opera wallpaper